Bicycling and Walking Vacations Since 1971 Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

Ebikes Available on this TourThe heart of Central Europe is revealed on an itinerary that touches three distinct countries as we bike through scenic landscapes from Sumava National Park to the banks of the Danube. We’ll also discover the rich history of Cesky Krumlov—a UNESCO World Heritage site—Prague and Passau.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Easy
  • Daily Mileage: 15 - 35 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 4 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Perfect for those trying a bike vacation for the first time.
  • Airfare Packages Available

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first serve.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

It’s easy to compact a lot of discovery into one week in a region where a slender border separates the colorful cultures of three very distinctive lands. Ancient castles and an incredible diversity of landscapes dot our route as we experience the Czech Republic, Germany, and Austria by bicycle and train, join local guides on walking tours, and embark on a memorable Danube cruise. We’ll also touch local culture up close as we visit a home, break bread at a family-owned tavern, and more. Join us in 2016, and discover why this was our most popular vacation last year.

Cultural Highlights

  • Explore the well-preserved village of Holasovice, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Immerse yourself in Czech daily life over lunch in a local home
  • Travel by train through Sumava National Park
  • Greet the owners of a Bavarian beer garden, where you will enjoy a delicious lunch
  • Discover Passau, a picturesque Baroque city at the confluence of three rivers
  • Cruise Austria’s Schlögener Schlinge, a famously scenic stretch of the Danube
  • Stay at a charming, family-run hotel in the heart of Austria’s wine region
  • Spin among orchards, vineyards, and castles in the Wachau Valley, a UNESCO World Heritage Site

What to Expect

This tour offers easy terrain throughout the trip and is ideal for beginning cyclists.

Average Daily Mileage: 15 – 35 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 4 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Prague
May 64°/45° Jun 69°/51° Jul 72°/54° Aug 73°/53° Sep 65°/48°

Average Precipitation (in.) – Prague
May 1.0 Jun 2.7 Jul 2.6 Aug 2.5 Sep 1.6

What’s Included:

Bicycle Vacation Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 8 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners
  • Transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost extensions: Pre-trip: Prague – 2 nights for only $395 • Post-trip: Vienna – 2 nights for only $345

Both Vacation Options Include

New! Reading List

Click here to download our Suggested Reading List.

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
  • Select Months
Web Specials available! See highlighted options below.

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
July
Mon, Jul 24
to Wed, Aug 2

Departure: Monday, July 24
Return: Wed, Aug 2

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jul 24
    to Wed, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 24
    to Wed, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jul 24
    to Wed, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 26
to Tue, Aug 1

Departure: Wednesday, July 26
Return: Tuesday, August 1

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 26
to Fri, Aug 4

Departure: Wednesday, July 26
Return: Fri, Aug 4

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jul 26
    to Fri, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 26
    to Fri, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jul 26
    to Fri, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 28
to Thu, Aug 3

Departure: Friday, July 28
Return: Thursday, August 3

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 31
to Wed, Aug 9

Departure: Monday, July 31
Return: Wed, Aug 9

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jul 31
    to Wed, Aug 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 31
    to Wed, Aug 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jul 31
    to Wed, Aug 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 2
to Tue, Aug 8

Departure: Wednesday, August 2
Return: Tuesday, August 8

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
August
Mon, Aug 7
to Wed, Aug 16

Departure: Monday, August 7
Return: Wed, Aug 16

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 7
    to Wed, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 7
    to Wed, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 7
    to Wed, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 9
to Tue, Aug 15

Departure: Wednesday, August 9
Return: Tuesday, August 15

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 21
to Wed, Aug 30

Departure: Monday, August 21
Return: Wed, Aug 30

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 21
    to Wed, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 21
    to Wed, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 21
    to Wed, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 23
to Tue, Aug 29

Departure: Wednesday, August 23
Return: Tuesday, August 29

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 26
to Mon, Sep 4

Departure: Saturday, August 26
Return: Mon, Sep 4

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 28
to Sun, Sep 3

Departure: Monday, August 28
Return: Sunday, September 3

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 28
to Wed, Sep 6

Departure: Monday, August 28
Return: Wed, Sep 6

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 28
    to Wed, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 28
    to Wed, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 28
    to Wed, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 30
to Tue, Sep 5

Departure: Wednesday, August 30
Return: Tuesday, September 5

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Sat, Sep 2
to Mon, Sep 11

Departure: Saturday, September 2
Return: Mon, Sep 11

Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 4
to Sun, Sep 10

Departure: Monday, September 4
Return: Sunday, September 10

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 4
to Wed, Sep 13

Departure: Monday, September 4
Return: Wed, Sep 13

Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Mon, Sep 4
    to Wed, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Sep 4
    to Wed, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Sep 4
    to Wed, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 6
to Tue, Sep 12

Departure: Wednesday, September 6
Return: Tuesday, September 12

Close
From $2,995
  • From $2,995
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 9
to Mon, Sep 18

Departure: Saturday, September 9
Return: Mon, Sep 18

Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 11
to Sun, Sep 17

Departure: Monday, September 11
Return: Sunday, September 17

Close
From $2,995
  • From $2,995
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 11
to Wed, Sep 20

Departure: Monday, September 11
Return: Wed, Sep 20

Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Mon, Sep 11
    to Wed, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Sep 11
    to Wed, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Sep 11
    to Wed, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 13
to Tue, Sep 19

Departure: Wednesday, September 13
Return: Tuesday, September 19

Close
From $2,995
  • From $2,995
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 16
to Mon, Sep 25

Departure: Saturday, September 16
Return: Mon, Sep 25

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 18
to Sun, Sep 24

Departure: Monday, September 18
Return: Sunday, September 24

Close
From $2,945
  • From $2,945
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 18
to Wed, Sep 27

Departure: Monday, September 18
Return: Wed, Sep 27

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Sep 18
    to Wed, Sep 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Sep 18
    to Wed, Sep 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Sep 18
    to Wed, Sep 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 20
to Tue, Sep 26

Departure: Wednesday, September 20
Return: Tuesday, September 26

Close
From $2,945
  • From $2,945
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 23
to Mon, Oct 2

Departure: Saturday, September 23
Return: Mon, Oct 2

Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 25
to Sun, Oct 1

Departure: Monday, September 25
Return: Sunday, October 1

Close
From $2,945
  • From $2,945
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 25
to Wed, Oct 4

Departure: Monday, September 25
Return: Wed, Oct 4

Close
From $3,995 $3,495
  • From $3,495
  • Mon, Sep 25
    to Wed, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295 $3,795
  • From $3,795
  • Mon, Sep 25
    to Wed, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095 $3,595
  • From $3,595
  • Mon, Sep 25
    to Wed, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 27
to Tue, Oct 3

Departure: Wednesday, September 27
Return: Tuesday, October 3

Close
From $2,945 $2,445
  • From $2,445
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
October
Mon, Oct 2
to Wed, Oct 11

Departure: Monday, October 2
Return: Wed, Oct 11

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • Mon, Oct 2
    to Wed, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Mon, Oct 2
    to Wed, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • Mon, Oct 2
    to Wed, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Oct 4
to Tue, Oct 10

Departure: Wednesday, October 4
Return: Tuesday, October 10

Close
From $2,845
  • From $2,845
  • (800) 245-3868
Close