Bicycling and Walking Vacations Since 1971 Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

The heart of Central Europe is revealed on an itinerary that touches three distinct countries as we bike through scenic landscapes from Sumava National Park to the banks of the Danube. We’ll also discover the rich history of Cesky Krumlov—a UNESCO World Heritage site—Prague and Passau.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Easy
  • Daily Mileage: 15 - 35 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 4 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking
  • Easy
  • Plane

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

Cycle through three unique and inviting countries on one spectacular journey! On this richly rewarding reel, you’ll pedal into charming Bohemian villages, historic riverside cities, and romantic landscapes. Old World Europe meets stunning natural beauty here, and we’ll experience it to its fullest by bicycle, Danube river boat, train and foot. Explore the medieval haven of Cesky Krumlov, a Czech artists’ enclave. Marvel at the “three rivers” setting of German Passau. And thrill to Austria’s magnificent Wachau Valley. Off the saddle, connect with the people who call this precious corner of Central Europe home during special VBT events. Join us!

Cultural Highlights

  • Touch the distinctive cultures of three European lands
  • Explore by bicycle, boat, train, and foot
  • Get a local perspective of Czech life during a guided tour of historic Cesky Krumlov, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Experience Czech daily life over lunch in a family home
  • Enter Germany on a unique, pedestrian-only border crossing
  • Chat with the owners of a Bavarian tavern
  • View Neuberg Fortress during a riverside picnic in Bavaria
  • See two scenic marvels of Austria: the Danube's Schlögener Schlinge and the Wachau Valley

What to Expect

This tour offers easy terrain throughout the trip and is ideal for beginning cyclists. Average Daily Mileage: 15-35 miles Average Cycling Time: 2-4 hours

Climate Information

Average Daily Temperature (°F) – Prague Apr 54° May 64° Jun 69° Jul 72° Aug 73° Sep 65° Oct 54° Average Rainfall (in.) – Prague Apr 1.4 May 2.3 Jun 2.7 Jul 2.6 Aug 2.5 Sep 1.6 Oct 1.2

What’s Included:

Bicycle Tour Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 4- and 5-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 8 nights in 4- and 5-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners
  • Transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost extensions: Pre-trip: Prague – 2 nights for only $395 • Post-trip: Vienna – 2 nights for only $345

Both Vacation Options Include

  • FREE use of our custom VBT bicycle and helmet
  • Service of two bilingual Trip Leaders
  • FULL VAN SUPPORT
  • Daily route directions and maps
  • Welcome reception
  • Sightseeing and cultural activities
  • 5% Frequent Traveler Credit to use on your next VBT vacation
  • Special Good Buy Discount
Dates & Prices
Please choose your preferred airport from the drop down menu or select up to 3 to compare pricing

 

  • Select Airport

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
May
Mon, May 4
to Wed, May 13
Departure: Monday, May 4
Return: Wed, May 13
Close
From $3,445
  • From $3,445
  • Mon, May 4
    to Wed, May 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • Mon, May 4
    to Wed, May 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,545
  • From $3,545
  • Mon, May 4
    to Wed, May 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,595
  • From $2,595
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 13
to Fri, May 22
Departure: Wednesday, May 13
Return: Fri, May 22
Close
From $3,845
  • From $3,845
  • Wed, May 13
    to Fri, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,145
  • From $4,145
  • Wed, May 13
    to Fri, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, May 13
    to Fri, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 20
to Fri, May 29
Departure: Wednesday, May 20
Return: Fri, May 29
Close
From $3,845
  • From $3,845
  • Wed, May 20
    to Fri, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,145
  • From $4,145
  • Wed, May 20
    to Fri, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, May 20
    to Fri, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 27
to Fri, Jun 5
Departure: Wednesday, May 27
Return: Fri, Jun 5
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, May 27
    to Fri, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,245
  • From $4,245
  • Wed, May 27
    to Fri, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Wed, May 27
    to Fri, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
June
Mon, Jun 1
to Wed, Jun 10
Departure: Monday, June 1
Return: Wed, Jun 10
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Mon, Jun 1
    to Wed, Jun 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,245
  • From $4,245
  • Mon, Jun 1
    to Wed, Jun 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Mon, Jun 1
    to Wed, Jun 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 3
to Fri, Jun 12
Departure: Wednesday, June 3
Return: Fri, Jun 12
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Jun 3
    to Fri, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,245
  • From $4,245
  • Wed, Jun 3
    to Fri, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Wed, Jun 3
    to Fri, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 8
to Wed, Jun 17
Departure: Monday, June 8
Return: Wed, Jun 17
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Mon, Jun 8
    to Wed, Jun 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,245
  • From $4,245
  • Mon, Jun 8
    to Wed, Jun 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Mon, Jun 8
    to Wed, Jun 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 10
to Fri, Jun 19
Departure: Wednesday, June 10
Return: Fri, Jun 19
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Jun 10
    to Fri, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,245
  • From $4,245
  • Wed, Jun 10
    to Fri, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Wed, Jun 10
    to Fri, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 15
to Wed, Jun 24
Departure: Monday, June 15
Return: Wed, Jun 24
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jun 15
    to Wed, Jun 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jun 15
    to Wed, Jun 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jun 15
    to Wed, Jun 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 17
to Fri, Jun 26
Departure: Wednesday, June 17
Return: Fri, Jun 26
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jun 17
    to Fri, Jun 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jun 17
    to Fri, Jun 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jun 17
    to Fri, Jun 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 24
to Fri, Jul 3
Departure: Wednesday, June 24
Return: Fri, Jul 3
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jun 24
    to Fri, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jun 24
    to Fri, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jun 24
    to Fri, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
July
Wed, Jul 1
to Fri, Jul 10
Departure: Wednesday, July 1
Return: Fri, Jul 10
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jul 1
    to Fri, Jul 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 1
    to Fri, Jul 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jul 1
    to Fri, Jul 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 6
to Wed, Jul 15
Departure: Monday, July 6
Return: Wed, Jul 15
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jul 6
    to Wed, Jul 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 6
    to Wed, Jul 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jul 6
    to Wed, Jul 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 8
to Fri, Jul 17
Departure: Wednesday, July 8
Return: Fri, Jul 17
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jul 8
    to Fri, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 8
    to Fri, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jul 8
    to Fri, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 13
to Wed, Jul 22
Departure: Monday, July 13
Return: Wed, Jul 22
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jul 13
    to Wed, Jul 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 13
    to Wed, Jul 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jul 13
    to Wed, Jul 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 15
to Fri, Jul 24
Departure: Wednesday, July 15
Return: Fri, Jul 24
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jul 15
    to Fri, Jul 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 15
    to Fri, Jul 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jul 15
    to Fri, Jul 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 20
to Wed, Jul 29
Departure: Monday, July 20
Return: Wed, Jul 29
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Jul 20
    to Wed, Jul 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 20
    to Wed, Jul 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Jul 20
    to Wed, Jul 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 29
to Fri, Aug 7
Departure: Wednesday, July 29
Return: Fri, Aug 7
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Jul 29
    to Fri, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 29
    to Fri, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Jul 29
    to Fri, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
August
Mon, Aug 3
to Wed, Aug 12
Departure: Monday, August 3
Return: Wed, Aug 12
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 3
    to Wed, Aug 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 3
    to Wed, Aug 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 3
    to Wed, Aug 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 8
to Mon, Aug 17
Departure: Saturday, August 8
Return: Mon, Aug 17
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Aug 8
    to Mon, Aug 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 8
    to Mon, Aug 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Aug 8
    to Mon, Aug 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 15
to Mon, Aug 24
Departure: Saturday, August 15
Return: Mon, Aug 24
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Aug 15
    to Mon, Aug 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 15
    to Mon, Aug 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Aug 15
    to Mon, Aug 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 17
to Wed, Aug 26
Departure: Monday, August 17
Return: Wed, Aug 26
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 17
    to Wed, Aug 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 17
    to Wed, Aug 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 17
    to Wed, Aug 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 22
to Mon, Aug 31
Departure: Saturday, August 22
Return: Mon, Aug 31
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Aug 22
    to Mon, Aug 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 22
    to Mon, Aug 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Aug 22
    to Mon, Aug 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 24
to Wed, Sep 2
Departure: Monday, August 24
Return: Wed, Sep 2
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Aug 24
    to Wed, Sep 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 24
    to Wed, Sep 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Aug 24
    to Wed, Sep 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 29
to Mon, Sep 7
Departure: Saturday, August 29
Return: Mon, Sep 7
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Aug 29
    to Mon, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 29
    to Mon, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Aug 29
    to Mon, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Wed, Sep 2
to Fri, Sep 11
Departure: Wednesday, September 2
Return: Fri, Sep 11
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Sep 2
    to Fri, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Sep 2
    to Fri, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Wed, Sep 2
    to Fri, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 5
to Mon, Sep 14
Departure: Saturday, September 5
Return: Mon, Sep 14
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Sep 5
    to Mon, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Sat, Sep 5
    to Mon, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 5
    to Mon, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 7
to Wed, Sep 16
Departure: Monday, September 7
Return: Wed, Sep 16
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, Sep 7
    to Wed, Sep 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Sep 7
    to Wed, Sep 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Mon, Sep 7
    to Wed, Sep 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 9
to Fri, Sep 18
Departure: Wednesday, September 9
Return: Fri, Sep 18
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Sep 9
    to Fri, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Sep 9
    to Fri, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Wed, Sep 9
    to Fri, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 12
to Mon, Sep 21
Departure: Saturday, September 12
Return: Mon, Sep 21
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Sat, Sep 12
    to Mon, Sep 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Sat, Sep 12
    to Mon, Sep 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 12
    to Mon, Sep 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,795
  • From $2,795
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 14
to Wed, Sep 23
Departure: Monday, September 14
Return: Wed, Sep 23
Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Mon, Sep 14
    to Wed, Sep 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Mon, Sep 14
    to Wed, Sep 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, Sep 14
    to Wed, Sep 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 16
to Fri, Sep 25
Departure: Wednesday, September 16
Return: Fri, Sep 25
Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Wed, Sep 16
    to Fri, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Wed, Sep 16
    to Fri, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Sep 16
    to Fri, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 19
to Mon, Sep 28
Departure: Saturday, September 19
Return: Mon, Sep 28
Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Sat, Sep 19
    to Mon, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 19
    to Mon, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Sep 19
    to Mon, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close