Bicycling and Walking Vacations Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

Ebikes Available on this TourThe lively spirit of three distinct countries infuses this perennially popular exploration of Central Europe.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Easy
  • Daily Mileage: 15 - 45 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 4 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Perfect for those trying a bike vacation for the first time.
  • Airfare Packages Available

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first served.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

The Czech Republic, Germany & Austria

Discover this fascinating variety as you spin from the castle towns and hushed forests of the Czech Republic to charming German villages and some of the most scenic landscapes of Austria. Medieval fortresses, abbeys, cathedrals, vineyards and serene national parks unfold before you as you choose the perfect balance of discovery by bicycle, boat and foot. And get acquainted with the locals in a Bavarian beer garden, at a private home and more.

Cultural Highlights

  • Discover Cesky Krumlov, a Bohemian town brimming with medieval authenticity.
  • Explore the village of Holašovice, a uniquely preserved UNESCO Site.
  • Sit down to lunch with a local family, for an authentic taste of everyday Czech life.
  • Cycle bucolic routes past farms, meadows and villages.
  • Cross into Germany via a unique border crossing for pedestrians and bicycles only.
  • Enter the spirit of Bavaria over lunch at a typical beer garden.
  • Picnic on the banks of the River Inn, with views of mighty Neuburg fortress overhead.
  • Marvel at the stunning views as you cruise through Austria’s famous Schlögener Schlinge.
  • Spin through the Wachau Valley, a UNESCO-designated landscape of hillside orchards, vineyards, ruined castles, abbeys and churches.

What to Expect

This tour offers easy terrain throughout the trip and is ideal for beginning cyclists. Our VBT support shuttle is available every day at designated points for those who need assistance.

Average Daily Mileage: 15 – 45 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 4 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Prague
May 64°/45° Jun 69°/51° Jul 72°/54° Aug 73°/53° Sep 65°/48°  Oct 54°/39°

Average Precipitation (in.) – Prague
May 1.0 Jun 2.7 Jul 2.6 Aug 2.5 Sep 1.6   Oct 1.2

What’s Included:

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available on this tour.

Limited quantities — first come, first served. Learn more.

Bicycle Vacation Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels
  • PLUS: 1 extra night Prague and 1 extra night in Vienna in 4-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners
  • 1-day Prague Transportation Pass
  • ALL overseas transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost extensions:
    Pre-trip: Prague – 2 nights for only $395
    Post-trip: Vienna – 2 nights for only $295-345*

Both Vacation Options Include

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
    Close
  • Select Months
    Close

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
May
Mon, May 6
to Wed, May 15
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, May 6
    to Wed, May 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, May 6
    to Wed, May 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, May 6
    to Wed, May 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 8
to Tue, May 14

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 8
Tour Ends: Tuesday, May 14

Close
From $2,945
  • From $2,945
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, May 13
to Wed, May 22
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Mon, May 13
    to Wed, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, May 13
    to Wed, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Mon, May 13
    to Wed, May 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 15
to Tue, May 21

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 15
Tour Ends: Tuesday, May 21

Close
From $2,945
  • From $2,945
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, May 20
to Wed, May 29
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, May 20
    to Wed, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, May 20
    to Wed, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, May 20
    to Wed, May 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 22
to Tue, May 28

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 22
Tour Ends: Tuesday, May 28

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, May 27
to Wed, Jun 5
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 29
to Tue, Jun 4

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 29
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 4

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
June
Mon, Jun 3
to Wed, Jun 12
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jun 3
    to Wed, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 3
    to Wed, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Jun 3
    to Wed, Jun 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 5
to Tue, Jun 11

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 5
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 11

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 5
to Fri, Jun 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Jun 5
    to Fri, Jun 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Wed, Jun 5
    to Fri, Jun 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Wed, Jun 5
    to Fri, Jun 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jun 7
to Thu, Jun 13

Tour Begins: Friday, June 7
Tour Ends: Thursday, June 13

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 10
to Wed, Jun 19
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 12
to Tue, Jun 18

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 12
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 18

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 12
to Fri, Jun 21
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Jun 12
    to Fri, Jun 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Wed, Jun 12
    to Fri, Jun 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Wed, Jun 12
    to Fri, Jun 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jun 14
to Thu, Jun 20

Tour Begins: Friday, June 14
Tour Ends: Thursday, June 20

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 24
to Wed, Jul 3
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 26
to Tue, Jul 2

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 26
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 2

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
July
Wed, Jul 3
to Fri, Jul 12
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 5
to Thu, Jul 11

Tour Begins: Friday, July 5
Tour Ends: Thursday, July 11

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 8
to Wed, Jul 17
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 10
to Tue, Jul 16

Tour Begins: Wednesday, July 10
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 16

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 10
to Fri, Jul 19
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Jul 10
    to Fri, Jul 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Jul 10
    to Fri, Jul 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Jul 10
    to Fri, Jul 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 12
to Thu, Jul 18

Tour Begins: Friday, July 12
Tour Ends: Thursday, July 18

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 22
to Wed, Jul 31
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 22
    to Wed, Jul 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Jul 22
    to Wed, Jul 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jul 22
    to Wed, Jul 31
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 24
to Tue, Jul 30

Tour Begins: Wednesday, July 24
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 30

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 29
to Wed, Aug 7
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Jul 29
    to Wed, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Jul 29
    to Wed, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Jul 29
    to Wed, Aug 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 31
to Tue, Aug 6

Tour Begins: Wednesday, July 31
Tour Ends: Tuesday, August 6

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
August
Mon, Aug 5
to Wed, Aug 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 7
to Tue, Aug 13

Tour Begins: Wednesday, August 7
Tour Ends: Tuesday, August 13

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 14
to Fri, Aug 23
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 16
to Thu, Aug 22

Tour Begins: Friday, August 16
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 22

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 19
to Wed, Aug 28
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Mon, Aug 19
    to Wed, Aug 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Aug 19
    to Wed, Aug 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Aug 19
    to Wed, Aug 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 21
to Tue, Aug 27

Tour Begins: Wednesday, August 21
Tour Ends: Tuesday, August 27

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 21
to Fri, Aug 30
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 23
to Thu, Aug 29

Tour Begins: Friday, August 23
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 29

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 26
to Wed, Sep 4
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Mon, Aug 26
    to Wed, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Aug 26
    to Wed, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Aug 26
    to Wed, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 28
to Tue, Sep 3

Tour Begins: Wednesday, August 28
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 3

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 28
to Fri, Sep 6
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 30
to Thu, Sep 5

Tour Begins: Friday, August 30
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 5

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Mon, Sep 2
to Wed, Sep 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Mon, Sep 2
    to Wed, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Sep 2
    to Wed, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Sep 2
    to Wed, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 4
to Tue, Sep 10

Tour Begins: Wednesday, September 4
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 10

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 4
to Fri, Sep 13
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Sep 4
    to Fri, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Sep 4
    to Fri, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Sep 4
    to Fri, Sep 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 6
to Thu, Sep 12

Tour Begins: Friday, September 6
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 12

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 11
to Fri, Sep 20
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Sep 11
    to Fri, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Wed, Sep 11
    to Fri, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Wed, Sep 11
    to Fri, Sep 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 13
to Thu, Sep 19

Tour Begins: Friday, September 13
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 19

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 16
to Wed, Sep 25
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 18
to Tue, Sep 24

Tour Begins: Wednesday, September 18
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 24

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 23
to Wed, Oct 2
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, Sep 23
    to Wed, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Sep 23
    to Wed, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Sep 23
    to Wed, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 25
to Tue, Oct 1

Tour Begins: Wednesday, September 25
Tour Ends: Tuesday, October 1

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 25
to Fri, Oct 4
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Sep 25
    to Fri, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Wed, Sep 25
    to Fri, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Wed, Sep 25
    to Fri, Oct 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 27
to Thu, Oct 3

Tour Begins: Friday, September 27
Tour Ends: Thursday, October 3

Close
From $3,345
  • From $3,345
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
October
Wed, Oct 2
to Fri, Oct 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Wed, Oct 2
    to Fri, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Wed, Oct 2
    to Fri, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,095
  • From $4,095
  • Wed, Oct 2
    to Fri, Oct 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close