Bicycling and Walking Vacations Since 1971 Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

Croatia: The Dalmatian Islands

Ebikes Available on this TourLong revered for its fascinating history, stunning scenery and mild climate, Croatia awaits your discovery. We’ll bike along two picturesque Adriatic islands—Brac and Hvar, one of the world’s ten most beautiful islands according to Conde Nast—and explore medieval villages, visit a unique stone-cutting school in Pucisca, and see lingering Venetian influences in quaint fishing towns.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Daily Mileage: 13 - 35 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 5 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Terrain includes more hills. Longer distance options can be very rewarding for those who cycle regularly.
  • Airfare Packages Available

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first serve.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

Croatia: The Dalmatian Islands​

Spectacular scenery, an easygoing lifestyle, and centuries-old traditions are yours to discover on a delightful itinerary on which the sparkling Adriatic is never far from view. Multiple-night stays at each of two coveted islands give you plenty of time to enjoy the countryside, admire breathtaking panoramas, and swim in crystal-clear waters—all at a leisurely pace designed to let you take it all in. You’ll also immerse yourself in the local culture, as you discover the ancient art of stonecutting, savor authentic Croatian cuisine on two home-hosted visits, and more. Available to small groups only, this perennially popular VBT vacation fills up quickly, so reserve your space right away!

Cultural Highlights

  • Visit one of the world’s few remaining stonecutting schools
  • Witness daily life over dinner in a local home
  • Admire stunning views from Vidova Gora, the summit of the Adriatic
  • Swim in crystal-clear water from Croatia’s most famous beach
  • Explore Hvar, one of the world’s most beautiful islands
  • Learn Croatian cooking techniques during a home-hosted dinner
  • Spin past fields of poppies, rosemary, and lavender
  • Visit fishing ports and quaint mountain villages

What to Expect

This tour offers a combination of rolling terrain and moderate-to-challenging hills. Our VBT support van is always available for those who need assistance. Ideal for energetic beginners to experienced cyclists.

Average Daily Mileage: 13 – 35 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 5 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Split
May 71°/56°  Jun 79°/63°  Jul 85°/67°  Aug 84°/67°  Sep 78°/61°  Oct 69°/54°

Average Precipitation (in.) – Split
May 2.4  Jun 1.9  Jul 1.1  Aug 1.7  Sep 2.6  Oct 3.4

What’s Included:

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available on this tour.

Limited quantities — first come, first serve. Learn more.

Bicycle Vacation Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 3- and 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 8 nights in 3- and 4- and 5-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners
  • Transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost Trip Extension: Pre-trip: Dubrovnik – 3 nights for only $695* • Post-trip: Split – 2 nights for only $245

Both Vacation Options Include

New! Reading List

Click here to download our Suggested Reading List.

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
  • Select Months

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
August
Wed, Aug 23
to Fri, Sep 1

Departure: Wednesday, August 23
Return: Fri, Sep 1

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Aug 23
    to Fri, Sep 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Aug 23
    to Fri, Sep 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Aug 23
    to Fri, Sep 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 25
to Thu, Aug 31

Departure: Friday, August 25
Return: Thursday, August 31

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 26
to Mon, Sep 4

Departure: Saturday, August 26
Return: Mon, Sep 4

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Aug 26
    to Mon, Sep 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 28
to Sun, Sep 3

Departure: Monday, August 28
Return: Sunday, September 3

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 30
to Fri, Sep 8

Departure: Wednesday, August 30
Return: Fri, Sep 8

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Aug 30
    to Fri, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Aug 30
    to Fri, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Aug 30
    to Fri, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 1
to Thu, Sep 7

Departure: Friday, September 1
Return: Thursday, September 7

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Sat, Sep 2
to Mon, Sep 11

Departure: Saturday, September 2
Return: Mon, Sep 11

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 2
    to Mon, Sep 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 4
to Sun, Sep 10

Departure: Monday, September 4
Return: Sunday, September 10

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 6
to Fri, Sep 15

Departure: Wednesday, September 6
Return: Fri, Sep 15

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Sep 6
    to Fri, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Sep 6
    to Fri, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 6
    to Fri, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 8
to Thu, Sep 14

Departure: Friday, September 8
Return: Thursday, September 14

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 9
to Mon, Sep 18

Departure: Saturday, September 9
Return: Mon, Sep 18

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 9
    to Mon, Sep 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 11
to Sun, Sep 17

Departure: Monday, September 11
Return: Sunday, September 17

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 13
to Fri, Sep 22

Departure: Wednesday, September 13
Return: Fri, Sep 22

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Sep 13
    to Fri, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Sep 13
    to Fri, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 13
    to Fri, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 15
to Thu, Sep 21

Departure: Friday, September 15
Return: Thursday, September 21

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 16
to Mon, Sep 25

Departure: Saturday, September 16
Return: Mon, Sep 25

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 16
    to Mon, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 18
to Sun, Sep 24

Departure: Monday, September 18
Return: Sunday, September 24

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 20
to Fri, Sep 29

Departure: Wednesday, September 20
Return: Fri, Sep 29

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Sep 20
    to Fri, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Sep 20
    to Fri, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 20
    to Fri, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 22
to Thu, Sep 28

Departure: Friday, September 22
Return: Thursday, September 28

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 23
to Mon, Oct 2

Departure: Saturday, September 23
Return: Mon, Oct 2

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 23
    to Mon, Oct 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 25
to Sun, Oct 1

Departure: Monday, September 25
Return: Sunday, October 1

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 27
to Fri, Oct 6

Departure: Wednesday, September 27
Return: Fri, Oct 6

Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Sep 27
    to Fri, Oct 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,595
  • From $4,595
  • Wed, Sep 27
    to Fri, Oct 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 27
    to Fri, Oct 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 29
to Thu, Oct 5

Departure: Friday, September 29
Return: Thursday, October 5

Close
From $2,895
  • From $2,895
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 30
to Mon, Oct 9

Departure: Saturday, September 30
Return: Mon, Oct 9

Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Sat, Sep 30
    to Mon, Oct 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Sep 30
    to Mon, Oct 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Sat, Sep 30
    to Mon, Oct 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Oct 2
to Sun, Oct 8

Departure: Monday, October 2
Return: Sunday, October 8

Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
October
Wed, Oct 4
to Fri, Oct 13

Departure: Wednesday, October 4
Return: Fri, Oct 13

Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Wed, Oct 4
    to Fri, Oct 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Wed, Oct 4
    to Fri, Oct 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Oct 4
    to Fri, Oct 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Oct 6
to Thu, Oct 12

Departure: Friday, October 6
Return: Thursday, October 12

Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Oct 7
to Mon, Oct 16

Departure: Saturday, October 7
Return: Mon, Oct 16

Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Sat, Oct 7
    to Mon, Oct 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Sat, Oct 7
    to Mon, Oct 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Sat, Oct 7
    to Mon, Oct 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Oct 9
to Sun, Oct 15

Departure: Monday, October 9
Return: Sunday, October 15

Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Oct 11
to Fri, Oct 20

Departure: Wednesday, October 11
Return: Fri, Oct 20

Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Wed, Oct 11
    to Fri, Oct 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,195
  • From $4,195
  • Wed, Oct 11
    to Fri, Oct 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Oct 11
    to Fri, Oct 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Oct 13
to Thu, Oct 19

Departure: Friday, October 13
Return: Thursday, October 19

Close
From $2,745
  • From $2,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Oct 14
to Mon, Oct 23

Departure: Saturday, October 14
Return: Mon, Oct 23

Close
From $3,695
  • From $3,695
  • Sat, Oct 14
    to Mon, Oct 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,995
  • From $3,995
  • Sat, Oct 14
    to Mon, Oct 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • Sat, Oct 14
    to Mon, Oct 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Oct 16
to Sun, Oct 22

Departure: Monday, October 16
Return: Sunday, October 22

Close
From $2,645
  • From $2,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Oct 18
to Fri, Oct 27

Departure: Wednesday, October 18
Return: Fri, Oct 27

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • Wed, Oct 18
    to Fri, Oct 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Oct 18
    to Fri, Oct 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,695
  • From $3,695
  • Wed, Oct 18
    to Fri, Oct 27
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Oct 20
to Thu, Oct 26

Departure: Friday, October 20
Return: Thursday, October 26

Close
From $2,495
  • From $2,495
  • (800) 245-3868
Close