Due to high demand, this tour has limited availability for 2018. Please call one of our Tour Consultants at (800) 245-3868 to book.

Limited Availability for 2018.

Bicycling and Walking Vacations Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

Croatia: The Dalmatian Islands

Ebikes Available on this TourThe lovely Dalmatian islands are best experienced by bike, as you’ll discover on scenic rolls through charming stone-cut villages, past fragrant fields and pine groves, and along the spectacular coast.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Moderate
  • Daily Mileage: 13 - 35 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 5 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Terrain includes more hills. Longer distance options can be very rewarding for those who cycle regularly.
  • Airfare Packages Available

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first serve.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

Croatia: The Dalmatian Islands​

VBT’s unique itinerary carries you into the heart of the Croatian lifestyle, as you dine with two families in their homes, visit a rare stone-cutting school, enjoy cooking demonstration, language lessons, sip Croatian wine and more. And balance your cycling time with ample opportunities to swim or simply relax and enjoy the amenities of our wonderful, hand-picked accommodations.

Cultural Highlights

  • Cycle along the harbor of Postira, a beautiful village nestled between ocean and hill, and embraced by centuries-old olive fields and pine groves.
  • Enjoy views of the mainland across the water as you spin through quaint villages along a Brac Island coastal road.
  • Visit one of the world’s last remaining stonecutting schools.
  • Learn a few essential phrases during a Croatian language lesson.
  • Connect with daily life in this stunningly beautiful region during two home-hosted meals.
  • Behold breathtaking views from Vidova Gora, the “summit of the Adriatic.”
  • See how Brac Island settlements evolved from simple shepherds’ homes.
  • Take a dip in the Adriatic from Zlatni Rat, Croatia’s most famous beach.
  • Discover secrets of Croatian cuisine during a cooking demonstration.
  • Visit a unique fortified church in the harbor town of Vrboska.
  • Breeze through verdant countrysides of rolling fields, stone villages and port towns.

What to Expect

This tour offers a combination of rolling terrain and moderate-to-challenging hills and is ideal for energetic beginners to experienced cyclists. Our VBT support van is always available for those who would like it.
Average Daily Mileage: 13 – 35 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 5 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Split
April  63°/48°   May 71°/56°  Jun 79°/63°  Jul 85°/67°  Aug 84°/67°  Sep 78°/61°  Oct 69°/54°

Average Precipitation (in.) – Split
April  2.4  May 2.4  Jun 1.9  Jul 1.1  Aug 1.7  Sep 2.6  Oct 3.4

What’s Included:

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available on this tour.

Limited quantities — first come, first served. Learn more.

Bicycle Vacation Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 3- and 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 6 nights in 3- and 4- and 5-star hotels
    PLUS: 1 extra night in Trogir and
    1 extra night in Split in 3- and 5- star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners
  • ALL overseas Transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost Trip Extension:
    Pre-trip: Dubrovnik – 3 nights from only $545-$945*
    Post-trip: Split – 2 nights for only $295*

Both Vacation Options Include

  • FREE use of our custom VBT bicycle and helmet — New E-Bikes available
  • Service of two bilingual VBT Trip Leaders
  • FULL VAN SUPPORT
  • Daily route directions and maps
  • Welcome reception with local brandy and hors d’oeuvres
  • Sightseeing and cultural activities
  • 5% Frequent Traveler Credit to use on your next VBT vacation. See details.

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
    Close
  • Select Months
    Close

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
August
Sat, Aug 25
to Mon, Sep 3
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Aug 25
    to Mon, Sep 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Sat, Aug 25
    to Mon, Sep 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Sat, Aug 25
    to Mon, Sep 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 27
to Sun, Sep 2

Tour Begins: Monday, August 27
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 2

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 29
to Fri, Sep 7
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Aug 29
    to Fri, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Aug 29
    to Fri, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Wed, Aug 29
    to Fri, Sep 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 31
to Thu, Sep 6

Tour Begins: Friday, August 31
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 6

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Sat, Sep 1
to Mon, Sep 10
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 3
to Sun, Sep 9

Tour Begins: Monday, September 3
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 9

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 5
to Fri, Sep 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 5
    to Fri, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Sep 5
    to Fri, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Wed, Sep 5
    to Fri, Sep 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 7
to Thu, Sep 13

Tour Begins: Friday, September 7
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 13

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 8
to Mon, Sep 17
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 10
to Sun, Sep 16

Tour Begins: Monday, September 10
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 16

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 19
to Fri, Sep 28
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 19
    to Fri, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Sep 19
    to Fri, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Wed, Sep 19
    to Fri, Sep 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 21
to Thu, Sep 27

Tour Begins: Friday, September 21
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 27

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 26
to Fri, Oct 5
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,345
  • From $4,345
  • Wed, Sep 26
    to Fri, Oct 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Wed, Sep 26
    to Fri, Oct 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Wed, Sep 26
    to Fri, Oct 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Sep 28
to Thu, Oct 4

Tour Begins: Friday, September 28
Tour Ends: Thursday, October 4

Close
From $3,195
  • From $3,195
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 29
to Mon, Oct 8
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Sat, Sep 29
    to Mon, Oct 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Sep 29
    to Mon, Oct 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Sat, Sep 29
    to Mon, Oct 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Oct 1
to Sun, Oct 7

Tour Begins: Monday, October 1
Tour Ends: Sunday, October 7

Close
From $3,045
  • From $3,045
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
October
Wed, Oct 3
to Fri, Oct 12
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Wed, Oct 3
    to Fri, Oct 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Wed, Oct 3
    to Fri, Oct 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Wed, Oct 3
    to Fri, Oct 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Oct 5
to Thu, Oct 11

Tour Begins: Friday, October 5
Tour Ends: Thursday, October 11

Close
From $3,045
  • From $3,045
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Oct 6
to Mon, Oct 15
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,945
  • From $3,945
  • Sat, Oct 6
    to Mon, Oct 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,295
  • From $4,295
  • Sat, Oct 6
    to Mon, Oct 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,045
  • From $4,045
  • Sat, Oct 6
    to Mon, Oct 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Oct 8
to Sun, Oct 14

Tour Begins: Monday, October 8
Tour Ends: Sunday, October 14

Close
From $3,045
  • From $3,045
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Oct 10
to Fri, Oct 19
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $3,795
  • From $3,795
  • Wed, Oct 10
    to Fri, Oct 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,145
  • From $4,145
  • Wed, Oct 10
    to Fri, Oct 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $3,895
  • From $3,895
  • Wed, Oct 10
    to Fri, Oct 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Oct 12
to Thu, Oct 18

Tour Begins: Friday, October 12
Tour Ends: Thursday, October 18

Close
From $2,845
  • From $2,845
  • (800) 245-3868
Close