Bicycling and Walking Vacations Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

Cycling Scandinavia: Copenhagen to Stockholm

Ebikes Available on this TourThe secret is out. Scandinavia is hotter than herrings!

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Easy
  • Daily Mileage: 6.2 - 40 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 4 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Perfect for those trying a bike vacation for the first time.
  • Airfare Packages Available

E-bikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first served.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

Cycling Scandinavia: Copenhagen to Stockholm

Easy rides … legendary castles … seaside charms and a shimmering archipelago dotted with fishing boats and red cottages. Rub shoulders with modern Vikings along the famous Göta Canal trail and tap into the heart of Norse culture. Explore mythical forests, lakes and islands as you journey by train through the countryside. You’re welcomed by cool design and warm hospitality in sleek Copenhagen and elegant Stockholm—two refreshing capitals that speak your language. Join us on this luscious smörgåsbord in the Land of the Midnight Sun.

Cultural Highlights

  • Cycle two of Scandinavia’s most bike-friendly countries: Denmark and Sweden
  • Enjoy easy coastal riding, taking in magnificent Baltic Sea views, including the Kattegattleden bike route
  • Ferry across the Öresund – the Baltic strait between Denmark and Sweden overlooked by Hamlet’s castle
  • Picnic near the 16th-century Landskrona Citadel, a unique castle and moat built by Denmark’s King Christian III
  • Savor Swedish cuisine, including the famed smörgåsbord with local hosts
  • Enjoy games and beer inspired by a rich Viking past
  • Ride along Sweden’s historic Göta Canal and view its locks
  • Cycle bicycle paths into Stockholmer’s beloved parks of Haga and Djurgården
  • Explore Stockholm’s inner archipelago, old town, and manicured royal parks

What to Expect

This tour offers easy terrain throughout the trip and is ideal for beginning cyclists.

Average Daily Mileage: 6.2 – 40 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 4 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Copenhagen
May  61º/46º  Jun  66º/52º  July 70º/55º  Aug 70º/54º  Sep 63º/50º

Average Precipitation (in.) – Copenhagen
May 1.6  Jun 2.4  July 2.4  Aug 2.4  Sep 2.4

What’s Included:

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available on this tour.

Limited quantities — first come, first served. Learn more.

Bicycle Vacation Only – without Air

  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Round trip international airfare
  • 8 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners
  • Transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost Trip Extensions:
    Pre-trip: Copenhagen – 2 nights for only $495
    Post-trip: Helsinki – 3 nights from only $695-795*

Both Vacation Options Include

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
    Close
  • Select Months
    Close

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
May
Fri, May 17
to Sun, May 26
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Fri, May 17
    to Sun, May 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,745
  • From $4,745
  • Fri, May 17
    to Sun, May 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,445
  • From $4,445
  • Fri, May 17
    to Sun, May 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, May 19
to Sat, May 25

Tour Begins: Sunday, May 19
Tour Ends: Saturday, May 25

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, May 24
to Sun, Jun 2
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, May 24
    to Sun, Jun 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, May 24
    to Sun, Jun 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, May 24
    to Sun, Jun 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, May 26
to Sat, Jun 1

Tour Begins: Sunday, May 26
Tour Ends: Saturday, June 1

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, May 27
to Wed, Jun 5
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Mon, May 27
    to Wed, Jun 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 29
to Tue, Jun 4

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 29
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 4

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, May 31
to Sun, Jun 9
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, May 31
    to Sun, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, May 31
    to Sun, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, May 31
    to Sun, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jun 2
to Sat, Jun 8

Tour Begins: Sunday, June 2
Tour Ends: Saturday, June 8

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
June
Fri, Jun 7
to Sun, Jun 16
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, Jun 7
    to Sun, Jun 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, Jun 7
    to Sun, Jun 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, Jun 7
    to Sun, Jun 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jun 9
to Sat, Jun 15

Tour Begins: Sunday, June 9
Tour Ends: Saturday, June 15

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 10
to Wed, Jun 19
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Mon, Jun 10
    to Wed, Jun 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 12
to Tue, Jun 18

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 12
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 18

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jun 14
to Sun, Jun 23
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, Jun 14
    to Sun, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, Jun 14
    to Sun, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, Jun 14
    to Sun, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jun 16
to Sat, Jun 22

Tour Begins: Sunday, June 16
Tour Ends: Saturday, June 22

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jun 21
to Sun, Jun 30
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, Jun 21
    to Sun, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, Jun 21
    to Sun, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, Jun 21
    to Sun, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jun 23
to Sat, Jun 29

Tour Begins: Sunday, June 23
Tour Ends: Saturday, June 29

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 24
to Wed, Jul 3
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Mon, Jun 24
    to Wed, Jul 3
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 26
to Tue, Jul 2

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 26
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 2

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jun 28
to Sun, Jul 7
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, Jun 28
    to Sun, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, Jun 28
    to Sun, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, Jun 28
    to Sun, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jun 30
to Sat, Jul 6

Tour Begins: Sunday, June 30
Tour Ends: Saturday, July 6

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
July
Wed, Jul 3
to Fri, Jul 12
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Jul 3
    to Fri, Jul 12
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 5
to Thu, Jul 11

Tour Begins: Friday, July 5
Tour Ends: Thursday, July 11

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 5
to Sun, Jul 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Jul 5
    to Sun, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Jul 5
    to Sun, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Jul 5
    to Sun, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jul 7
to Sat, Jul 13

Tour Begins: Sunday, July 7
Tour Ends: Saturday, July 13

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jul 8
to Wed, Jul 17
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Mon, Jul 8
    to Wed, Jul 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 10
to Tue, Jul 16

Tour Begins: Wednesday, July 10
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 16

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 12
to Sun, Jul 21
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Jul 12
    to Sun, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Jul 12
    to Sun, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Jul 12
    to Sun, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jul 14
to Sat, Jul 20

Tour Begins: Sunday, July 14
Tour Ends: Saturday, July 20

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 17
to Fri, Jul 26
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Jul 17
    to Fri, Jul 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Jul 17
    to Fri, Jul 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Jul 17
    to Fri, Jul 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 19
to Thu, Jul 25

Tour Begins: Friday, July 19
Tour Ends: Thursday, July 25

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 19
to Sun, Jul 28
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Jul 19
    to Sun, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Jul 19
    to Sun, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Jul 19
    to Sun, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jul 21
to Sat, Jul 27

Tour Begins: Sunday, July 21
Tour Ends: Saturday, July 27

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 24
to Fri, Aug 2
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Jul 24
    to Fri, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Jul 24
    to Fri, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Jul 24
    to Fri, Aug 2
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 26
to Thu, Aug 1

Tour Begins: Friday, July 26
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 1

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Jul 26
to Sun, Aug 4
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Jul 26
    to Sun, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Jul 26
    to Sun, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Jul 26
    to Sun, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Jul 28
to Sat, Aug 3

Tour Begins: Sunday, July 28
Tour Ends: Saturday, August 3

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
August
Fri, Aug 2
to Sun, Aug 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Aug 2
    to Sun, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Aug 2
    to Sun, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Aug 2
    to Sun, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Aug 4
to Sat, Aug 10

Tour Begins: Sunday, August 4
Tour Ends: Saturday, August 10

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 5
to Wed, Aug 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Mon, Aug 5
    to Wed, Aug 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 7
to Tue, Aug 13

Tour Begins: Wednesday, August 7
Tour Ends: Tuesday, August 13

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 7
to Fri, Aug 16
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Aug 7
    to Fri, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Aug 7
    to Fri, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Aug 7
    to Fri, Aug 16
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 9
to Thu, Aug 15

Tour Begins: Friday, August 9
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 15

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 9
to Sun, Aug 18
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Fri, Aug 9
    to Sun, Aug 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Fri, Aug 9
    to Sun, Aug 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Fri, Aug 9
    to Sun, Aug 18
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Aug 11
to Sat, Aug 17

Tour Begins: Sunday, August 11
Tour Ends: Saturday, August 17

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 14
to Fri, Aug 23
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Aug 14
    to Fri, Aug 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 16
to Thu, Aug 22

Tour Begins: Friday, August 16
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 22

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 21
to Fri, Aug 30
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Aug 21
    to Fri, Aug 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 23
to Thu, Aug 29

Tour Begins: Friday, August 23
Tour Ends: Thursday, August 29

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 28
to Fri, Sep 6
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,345
  • From $5,345
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,045
  • From $5,045
  • Wed, Aug 28
    to Fri, Sep 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 30
to Thu, Sep 5

Tour Begins: Friday, August 30
Tour Ends: Thursday, September 5

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Fri, Aug 30
to Sun, Sep 8
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Fri, Aug 30
    to Sun, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,145
  • From $5,145
  • Fri, Aug 30
    to Sun, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Fri, Aug 30
    to Sun, Sep 8
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sun, Sep 1
to Sat, Sep 7

Tour Begins: Sunday, September 1
Tour Ends: Saturday, September 7

Close
From $3,645
  • From $3,645
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Mon, Sep 16
to Wed, Sep 25
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,845
  • From $4,845
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,545
  • From $4,545
  • Mon, Sep 16
    to Wed, Sep 25
  • (800) 245-3868
Close