Bicycling and Walking Vacations Call a VBT Tour Consultant: (800) 245-3868

Italy: Cycling the Dolomite Valleys

Ebikes Available on this TourEasy cycling and dramatic alpine scenery are combined on this one-of-a-kind journey through the Dolomite valleys of northern Italy.

  • 10 Days
  • Activity Level: Easy
  • Daily Mileage: 15 - 45 mi
  • Daily Biking: 2 - 5 hr
  • Small Groups: 20
  • Biking Activity
  • Perfect for those trying a bike vacation for the first time.
  • Airfare Packages Available

Download Our Free Italy Travel Guide

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available

Limited quantities —
first come, first serve.

Why You'll Love This Tour

Overview

Italy: Cycling the Dolomite Valleys

Snow-capped peaks and stunning vistas will always be on view on a brilliant itinerary that showcases the region’s breathtaking charms—while you enjoy easy cycling that will have you breathing easy. Ancient cities, tiny villages, cattle farms, thick woods and apple orchards dot your path. Experience the Austrian influences that infuse northern Italy as you view Tyrolean architecture, enjoy a warm local welcome and savor the unique cuisine of the Dolomites. You’ll also have the chance to immerse yourself in the rare Ladin culture in its last remaining stronghold.

Cultural Highlights

  • Descend a thrilling 1,575 feet on the Dolomites Bike Path
  • Pay a rare visit to the scenic home of the Ladin people
  • Picnic in an alpine landscape
  • Enjoy spectacular mountain views from flat and downhill bike paths
  • Pedal through the Pusteria Valley, a paradise for cyclists
  • Explore San Candido, an ancient South Tyrol city
  • Feast on a tasty barbecue lunch in the Aurina and Tures valleys
  • Stroll Brunico’s lively pedestrian zone
  • View traditional masi farmhouses from the Plan de Corones plateau
  • Discover the atmospheric Duomo and cloister of Bressanone
  • View the famous steeple emerging from the waters of Lake Resia
  • Admire spellbinding landscapes as you spin through the Venosta Valley
  • Indulge in the thermal baths of Terme Merano

What to Expect

This tour offers easy terrain and is suitable for beginning cyclists who are comfortable with extended downhill rides and riding on packed gravel paths. Additional miles on easy/moderate terrain offer options for more avid cyclists. Our VBT support shuttle is always available for those who need assistance with hills.

Average Daily Mileage: 15 – 45 miles
Average Cycling Time: 2 – 5 hours

Climate Information

Average High/Low Temperature (°F) – Piacenze – 10 miles from Cortina
May 72°/49°  Jun 79°/56°  Jul 79°/59°  Aug 81°/61°  Sep 75°/55° Oct 63°/49°

Average Precipitation (in.) – Cortina
May 2.8  Jun 2.5  Jul 1.5  Aug 2.6  Sep 2.2  Oct 2.7

What’s Included:

Ebikes Available on this Tour

E-Bikes Available on this tour.

Limited quantities — first come, first serve. Learn more.

Bicycle Vacation– without Air

  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels
  • 12 meals – 6 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners

Air Package Plus

  • Roundtrip international airfare
  • 6 nights in 4-star hotels | PLUS: 1 extra night in Venice and 1 extra night in Verona in 4-star hotels
  • 14 meals – 8 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 4 dinners
  • ALL overseas transfers
  • AND the option to add our Low-Cost Trip Extensions: Pre-trip: Venice – 2 nights for only $545 • Post-trip: Verona – 2 nights for only $345

Both Vacation Options Include

New! Reading List

Click here to download our Suggested Reading List.

Dates & Prices
Refine Your Tour Results
  • Select Airport
    Close
  • Select Months
    Close

Departure &
Return Dates

Now Showing:

NEW YORK

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

LOS ANGELES

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

BOSTON

Air Package Plus 10 Days Includes round-trip international airfare

Land Only

Air Not Included,
Departs after Air Package Plus.
May
Mon, May 28
to Wed, Jun 6
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,395
  • From $4,395
  • Mon, May 28
    to Wed, Jun 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, May 28
    to Wed, Jun 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,495
  • From $4,495
  • Mon, May 28
    to Wed, Jun 6
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, May 30
to Tue, Jun 5

Tour Begins: Wednesday, May 30
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 5

Close
From $2,995
  • From $2,995
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, May 31
to Sat, Jun 9
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,545
  • From $4,545
  • Thu, May 31
    to Sat, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,945
  • From $4,945
  • Thu, May 31
    to Sat, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,645
  • From $4,645
  • Thu, May 31
    to Sat, Jun 9
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jun 2
to Fri, Jun 8

Tour Begins: Saturday, June 2
Tour Ends: Friday, June 8

Close
From $3,095
  • From $3,095
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
June
Sat, Jun 2
to Mon, Jun 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,545
  • From $4,545
  • Sat, Jun 2
    to Mon, Jun 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,945
  • From $4,945
  • Sat, Jun 2
    to Mon, Jun 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,645
  • From $4,645
  • Sat, Jun 2
    to Mon, Jun 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 4
to Sun, Jun 10

Tour Begins: Monday, June 4
Tour Ends: Sunday, June 10

Close
From $3,095
  • From $3,095
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 4
to Wed, Jun 13
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,545
  • From $4,545
  • Mon, Jun 4
    to Wed, Jun 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,945
  • From $4,945
  • Mon, Jun 4
    to Wed, Jun 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,645
  • From $4,645
  • Mon, Jun 4
    to Wed, Jun 13
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 6
to Tue, Jun 12

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 6
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 12

Close
From $3,095
  • From $3,095
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Jun 11
to Wed, Jun 20
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Jun 11
    to Wed, Jun 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Mon, Jun 11
    to Wed, Jun 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jun 11
    to Wed, Jun 20
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jun 13
to Tue, Jun 19

Tour Begins: Wednesday, June 13
Tour Ends: Tuesday, June 19

Close
From $3,245
  • From $3,245
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jun 14
to Sat, Jun 23
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jun 14
    to Sat, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jun 14
    to Sat, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jun 14
    to Sat, Jun 23
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jun 16
to Fri, Jun 22

Tour Begins: Saturday, June 16
Tour Ends: Friday, June 22

Close
From $3,245
  • From $3,245
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jun 21
to Sat, Jun 30
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jun 21
    to Sat, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jun 21
    to Sat, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jun 21
    to Sat, Jun 30
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jun 23
to Fri, Jun 29

Tour Begins: Saturday, June 23
Tour Ends: Friday, June 29

Close
From $3,245
  • From $3,245
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jun 28
to Sat, Jul 7
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jun 28
    to Sat, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jun 28
    to Sat, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jun 28
    to Sat, Jul 7
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jun 30
to Fri, Jul 6

Tour Begins: Saturday, June 30
Tour Ends: Friday, July 6

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
July
Mon, Jul 2
to Wed, Jul 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Jul 2
    to Wed, Jul 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Mon, Jul 2
    to Wed, Jul 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Jul 2
    to Wed, Jul 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Jul 4
to Tue, Jul 10

Tour Begins: Wednesday, July 4
Tour Ends: Tuesday, July 10

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jul 5
to Sat, Jul 14
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jul 5
    to Sat, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jul 5
    to Sat, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jul 5
    to Sat, Jul 14
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jul 7
to Fri, Jul 13

Tour Begins: Saturday, July 7
Tour Ends: Friday, July 13

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jul 12
to Sat, Jul 21
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jul 12
    to Sat, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jul 12
    to Sat, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jul 12
    to Sat, Jul 21
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jul 14
to Fri, Jul 20

Tour Begins: Saturday, July 14
Tour Ends: Friday, July 20

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jul 19
to Sat, Jul 28
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jul 19
    to Sat, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jul 19
    to Sat, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jul 19
    to Sat, Jul 28
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jul 21
to Fri, Jul 27

Tour Begins: Saturday, July 21
Tour Ends: Friday, July 27

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Jul 26
to Sat, Aug 4
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Jul 26
    to Sat, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Jul 26
    to Sat, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Jul 26
    to Sat, Aug 4
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Jul 28
to Fri, Aug 3

Tour Begins: Saturday, July 28
Tour Ends: Friday, August 3

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
August
Thu, Aug 2
to Sat, Aug 11
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Thu, Aug 2
    to Sat, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Thu, Aug 2
    to Sat, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Thu, Aug 2
    to Sat, Aug 11
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Aug 4
to Fri, Aug 10

Tour Begins: Saturday, August 4
Tour Ends: Friday, August 10

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Aug 27
to Wed, Sep 5
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,695
  • From $4,695
  • Mon, Aug 27
    to Wed, Sep 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,095
  • From $5,095
  • Mon, Aug 27
    to Wed, Sep 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,795
  • From $4,795
  • Mon, Aug 27
    to Wed, Sep 5
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Aug 29
to Tue, Sep 4

Tour Begins: Wednesday, August 29
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 4

Close
From $3,295
  • From $3,295
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
September
Sat, Sep 1
to Mon, Sep 10
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Sat, Sep 1
    to Mon, Sep 10
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 3
to Sun, Sep 9

Tour Begins: Monday, September 3
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 9

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Sep 6
to Sat, Sep 15
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Thu, Sep 6
    to Sat, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Thu, Sep 6
    to Sat, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Thu, Sep 6
    to Sat, Sep 15
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 8
to Fri, Sep 14

Tour Begins: Saturday, September 8
Tour Ends: Friday, September 14

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 8
to Mon, Sep 17
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Sat, Sep 8
    to Mon, Sep 17
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 10
to Sun, Sep 16

Tour Begins: Monday, September 10
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 16

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 10
to Wed, Sep 19
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Mon, Sep 10
    to Wed, Sep 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Mon, Sep 10
    to Wed, Sep 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Sep 10
    to Wed, Sep 19
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 12
to Tue, Sep 18

Tour Begins: Wednesday, September 12
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 18

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Sep 13
to Sat, Sep 22
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Thu, Sep 13
    to Sat, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Thu, Sep 13
    to Sat, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Thu, Sep 13
    to Sat, Sep 22
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 15
to Fri, Sep 21

Tour Begins: Saturday, September 15
Tour Ends: Friday, September 21

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 15
to Mon, Sep 24
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Sat, Sep 15
    to Mon, Sep 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Sat, Sep 15
    to Mon, Sep 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Sat, Sep 15
    to Mon, Sep 24
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 17
to Sun, Sep 23

Tour Begins: Monday, September 17
Tour Ends: Sunday, September 23

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Mon, Sep 17
to Wed, Sep 26
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Mon, Sep 17
    to Wed, Sep 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Mon, Sep 17
    to Wed, Sep 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Mon, Sep 17
    to Wed, Sep 26
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Wed, Sep 19
to Tue, Sep 25

Tour Begins: Wednesday, September 19
Tour Ends: Tuesday, September 25

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Thu, Sep 20
to Sat, Sep 29
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Thu, Sep 20
    to Sat, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Thu, Sep 20
    to Sat, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Thu, Sep 20
    to Sat, Sep 29
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 22
to Fri, Sep 28

Tour Begins: Saturday, September 22
Tour Ends: Friday, September 28

Close
From $3,745
  • From $3,745
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
Sat, Sep 22
to Mon, Oct 1
Air Package Includes:
  • Roundtrip International Airfare.
  • All transfers.
  • An extra night or two of hotel accommodations.
Close
From $4,895
  • From $4,895
  • Sat, Sep 22
    to Mon, Oct 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $5,295
  • From $5,295
  • Sat, Sep 22
    to Mon, Oct 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close
From $4,995
  • From $4,995
  • Sat, Sep 22
    to Mon, Oct 1
  • (800) 245-3868
Close